Schedule

UPDATED 7/20/20 FOR COVID CANCELLATIONS/ADDITIONS: Below is the 2020 Schedule highlighted for Fleet 532 events including the few travel regattas still left on the schedule. The 2020 Schedule is in flux now due to COVID-19. Big news is that SSA & Fleet 532 had to cancel hosting the 2020 US Nationals in June. We plan to host next year (2021) in the same general timeslot at the end of June! Our friends in Boston who were to host the 2020 North Americans at Jubilee YC in Beverly, MA and the 2020 Western Hemispheres & Orient Championships (for qualified) at Cottage Park YC in Winthrop, MA have taken the same approach – we expect all to be run in the same general time slots in 2021 vs. 2020. Stay tuned and dream of better days on the water!

2020 Winter Circuit

  • Dead of Winter @ St. Pete YC: Jan 4-5, 2020 ( snipe29963@gmail.com )
  • Rasco @ Coconut Grove SC:  Feb 1-2, 2020 (miamisnipes.com/events)
  • Don Q @ Coconut Grove SC:  Mar 20-22, 2020
  • Boomerang @ Lauderdale YC:  Mar 28-29, 2020
  • World Masters @ St Pete YC:  May 2-9, 2020

2020 Annapolis Snipe Fleet Schedule – updated May 5 for COVID Cancellations (see strikethroughs)

MonthDateRegattaLocationPoint PersonEmail
JAN4-5Dead of WinterSt. Petersburg YCSteve Langws.lang@knology.net
FEB1-2Comodoro RascoMiamiKay & Ken Vosskaykilpatrick@bellsouth.net
27- 3/1Bacardi / GamblinNassauLori & Jimmie Lowelorijim@coralwave.com
MAR19-22Don QMiamiKay & Ken Vosskaykilpatrick@bellsouth.net
28-29BoomerangFt. Lauderdale YCPeter Commettepmcommette@aol.com 
APR26-27Miami Women’s Invite (limited reg)MiamiKathleen Tockektocke@hotmail.com
28TESOD  FIRST DAYSSA
MAY2-9World MastersSt. Petersburg YCSteve Langws.lang@knology.net
9-10SSA Spring SeriesSSALisa Plinelisa@teampline.org
JUN27-28Colonial CupSSALisa Plinelisa@teampline.org
6, 14, 20COSODSSALisa Plinelisa@teampline.org
12-14ACC’s/D1 ChampionshipSurf City YC (NJ)Lee Griffitheleegriffith@gmail.com 
20-21Whitimore St JohnQuassapaug YC (CT)Joel Zackinjoel.zackin871@gmail.com
21Summer Long Distance RaceSSA
25-28NATIONALS AT SSASSALisa Plinelisa@teampline.org
JUL11SSA COSODSSALisa Plinelisa@teampline.org
18-19SSA Summer SeriesSSALisa Plinelisa@teampline.org
AUG1-2SSA Fall SeriesLisa Plinelisa@teampline.org
8-9Chesapeake Women’s Challenge/ClinicSSACarter Cameron/Lisa Plineccameron@quantumsails.com
29-30Board of GovernorsQuassapaug YC (CT)Joel Zackinjoel.zackin871@gmail.com
SEPT8TESOD last day
12-13ACC’s (rescheduled)Surf City, NJLee Griffitheleegriffith@gmail.com
19Hospice CupAnnapolisLisa Plinelisa@teampline.org
11-13NORTH AMERICANSBeverly, MAPaul Earlhunterearl@gmail.com
22-26Western Hemispheres (limited reg)Cottage Park YCArt Rousmaniereart.rousmaniere@gmail.com
OCT3-4FRIGID DIGITSSALisa Plinelisa@teampline.org
9-12Women’s WorldsSau Paulo, Brazil  
24-25Halloween Regatta (COVID restricted)Atlanta, GAAmy Durrettasdurrett@gmail.com

2020 USA SNIPE REGATTA MAP